Rangpur University

Rangpur University is a government financed public university in Bangladesh. It is the fourth public university in Rajshahi Division.

The people of greater Rangpur (Rangpur, Gaibandha, Kurigram. Lalmonirhat and Nilphamari districts) have been demanding a University in Rangpur since 1950s. Finally, the caretaker government of Dr. Fakhruddin Ahmad, in a historical cabinet meeting held in Rangpur on February 2, 2008, took the decision to establish a University in Rangpur. The Rangpur University Ordinance was approved by the cabinet on June 15, 2008.[1]

No comments:

Post a Comment